Brave New World

The Brave New World conference series is a leading international forum dedicated to the discussion of postgraduate research in political theory. The conference has been running for over a quarter of a century.

Guest speakers in previous years have included: David Archard, Richard Arneson, Alice Baderin, Carla Bagnoli, Brian Barry, Simon Caney, G.A. Cohen, Roger Crisp, Cecile Fabre, Jerry Gaus, Bob Goodin, Peter Jones, Chandran Kukathas, Cécile Laborde, Annabelle Lever, Kasper Lippert-Rasmussen, Jeff McMahan, Matt Matravers, Catriona McKinnon, Emily McTernan, Susan Mendus, David Miller, Onora O’Neill, Serena Olsaretti, Michael Otsuka, Bhikhu Parekh, Carole Pateman, Carmen Pavel, Anne Phillips, Joseph Raz, Andrea Sangiovanni, Ben Saunders, Samuel Scheffler, David Schmidtz, Quentin Skinner, Hillel Steiner, Adam Swift, Philippe Van Parijs, Jesse Tomalty, Leif Wenar, Andrew Williams, Stuart White, and Jonathan Wolff.

Information on this years Brave New World can be found by clicking the relevant link below.

Brave New World 2024

See the call for abstracts

Brave New World 2022

Find out about Brave New World 2022

Brave New World 2020

Find out about Brave new world from 2020

Brave New World 2023

See the call for abstracts

Brave New World 2021

Find out about last year’s Brave New World