Our people

Meet the clinicians, researchers and administrative staff that make up the NCISH team.

Professor Louis ApplebyProfessor Sir Louis Appleby

Director of NCISH, Professor of Psychiatry

View research profile

Professor Nav KapurProfessor Nav Kapur

Head of Suicide Research, Professor of Psychiatry and Population Health

View research profile

Professor Jenny ShawProfessor Jenny Shaw

Head of Homicide Research, Professor of Forensic Psychiatry

View research profile

Dr Pauline TurnbullDr Pauline Turnbull

Project Director

View research profile

Email: p.turnbull@manchester.ac.uk


To get in touch with senior staff please contact:

Carol Rayegan-Tafreshi

PA to Professor Sir Louis Appleby and Professor Nav Kapur

tel: +44 (0)161 275 0714
email: carol.rayegan@manchester.ac.uk

Nicola Worthington

PA to Professor Jenny Shaw

tel: +44 (0)161 275 0733
email: nicola.worthington@manchester.ac.uk

Research staff

Dr Alison Baird
Research Fellow

Lana Bojanic
Research Assistant

Jane Graney
Research Nurse

Dr Isabelle Hunt
Research Fellow and Lecturer

Dr Saied Ibrahim
Research Fellow

Pauline Rivart
Research Assistant

Dr Cathryn Rodway
Programme Manager

Su-Gwan Tham
Research Associate

Dr Jodie Westhead
Research Associate


Administrative and support staff

James Burns
Administrative Manager

India Garry
Clerical Assistant

Rebecca Lowe
Information Governance Lead

Philip Stones
Clerical Assistant